New Arrival: Brew Dog San Diego Scotch Ale

The mailman was kind enough to just deliver a 3 pack of Brew Dog San Diego Scotch Ale.

20130506-145041.jpg

I’ll give you impressions later tonight. My laptop is currently undergoing surgery. Or will be after I finish copying files to the new drive.

Update:

I promised you an impression and here it is: yum! The beer is a dark, creamy brew that hints of coffee, caramel and rum. The rum flavor comes from the aging in rum barrels but it is quite distinct from whiskey barrel aged beer. It’s a shame there are no US distributors (that I have found.)

Update 2:

The first bottle of this was awesome and as described. The subsequent 2 bottles weren’t the same. The smoky flavor was over pronounced and tasted almost burnt. I must have had 2 batches represented in those 3 bottles.

Leave a comment